# Negotiated Rulemaking Committee for Hazard and Emergency Response Plans Communication Plan

# Facilitator:

# **Distribution Lists:**

### **Legislative Sponsors:**

- Senator Fred Thomas
- Senator Llew Jones
- Representative Moffie Funk

#### **Negotiated Rulemaking Committee (Committee):**

- Lester "Dale" DeCoteau, Fort Peck Tribes Mental Health Manager/ Suicide Prevention Coordinator
- Kerry Drown, Whitefish K-12 School Administrator
- Cindy Glavin, Big Timber K-12 Teacher
- · Charles "Chuck" Hyatt, Bainville Parent/ Taxpayer
- Bridger Kelch, Whitefish Police Department Law Enforcement Officer
- Marilyn King, Bozeman K-12 School Administrator
- Barbara "Dee Ann" Kipp, Browning K-12 Teacher
- Hannah Kopp, Laurel Student
- Daniel Lee, University of Montana Phyllis J. Washington College of Education and Human Sciences Associate Professor
- Clara McRae, Helena Student
- David Pafford, Noxon School District Trustee
- Ashley Parks, Frenchtown K-12 School Administrator
- Edgar "Randy" Radke, Belgrade K-12 Teacher
- Shanna Smith, Belgrade K-12 School Administrator
- Stephen "Dick" Swingley, Montana State Fire Marshal
- Angela Williams, Terry- K-12 School Administrator
- Lorie Carey, Jefferson High School District Clerk

## **State Agency Team:**

- Peter Donovan, Board of Public Education (BPE) Executive Director\*
- Jule Walker, Office of Public Instruction (OPI) Deputy Superintendent\*
- Kyle Moen, OPI Chief Legal Counsel\*
- Linda Vrooman Peterson, OPI Accreditation and Educator Preparation Division Administrator\*
- Karin Billings, OPI Health Enhancement and Safety Division Administrator\*
- Frank Podobnik, OPI Special Education Division Administrator
- Kara Sperle, OPI School Finance Division Administrator\*
- Tracy Moseman, OPI Director of Coordinated School Health
- Patty Muir, OPI Accreditation Program Director
- Donnie Wetzel, OPI American Indian Youth Development Coordinator
- Bev Marlow, OPI Legal Division Paralegal



#### **Stakeholders and Partners:**

- Montana Governor Steve Bullock
- Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services (DPHHS)
  - o Montana County Sanitarians and County or Tribal Health Departments
  - o Laura Smith, Child and Family Services Division (CFSD), Interim Administrator
- Montana Board of Public Education (BPE)
- Certification Standards and Practices Advisory Council (CSPAC)
- Montana Superintendent of Public Instruction
- School Administrators of Montana (SAM)
- Montana School Boards Association (MTSBA)
- Montana Small Schools Alliance (MSSA)
- Montana Quality Education Coalition (MQEC)
- Montana Rural Education Association (MREA)
- Montana Education Association and Montana Federation of Teachers (MEA-MFT)
- Montana Association of School Business Officials (MASBO)
- Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education (OCHE)
- Montana Advisory Council on Indian Education (MACIE)
- Amanda Domino, Montana Emergency Planning Advisory Committee, OPI Coordinator
- Indian Education School Board Coaches
- Dick Swingley, Montana Department of Justice (DOJ), State Fire Marshal
- Tom Livers, Montana Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ), Director
- Matt M. Rosendale, Office of the Montana State Auditor, Montana Commissioner of Securities and Insurance (CSI)
- Jan Langel, Montana Department of Resources and Conservation (DNRC), Water Resources
  Division
- Jennifer Olson, Montana Department of Commerce (DOC), Community Development Division Administrator
- Dawn Pizzini, Montana Disaster and Emergency Services (MTDES), State Continuity and Emergency Management Officer
- Burke Honzel, Montana Disaster and Emergency Services (MTDES), Senior Advisory Committee

# **OPI Bulk Email System:**

- Accreditation
- Authorized Representatives
- District Business Managers/ Clerks
- County Superintendents
- District Superintendents
- Elementary Principals
- Health Enhancement and Safety
- High School Principals
- MACIE (Montana Advisory Council on Indian Education)
- Middle School Principals
- School Emergency Management
- Special Education Directors

